New name for your company and the website should be on a new domain?

Domain Switch – new name, new domain

If the name of your company is to be changed and/or the existing website is to move to a new domain, this is called a domain switch. As long as you move all your content and make it available on the new domain, you have the best prerequisites. If you then set the redirects correctly, the rankings will stabilize within a few weeks. In this scenario, only slight fluctuations in the rankings are to be expected. You can continue on the course of success under the new domain.

Complete domain switch after rebranding (all contents of the original page were transferred to the new domain).

Complete domain switch after rebranding (all contents of the original page were transferred to the new domain). After seven weeks the new domain already achieves better rankings than the original domain.

Company spin-off – one domain becomes two

If you outsource a business area or if a company is split up, the success of the website should be maintained. Since only part of the content is moved to a new domain in this step, the process takes a little longer than in the case described above.

Spin-off of a business unit and partial domain switch. After six months, the rankings stabilize.

Spin-off of a business unit and partial domain switch. After six months, the rankings stabilize.

In the individual view of the outsourced business unit, the rankings were transferred 1:1 to the new domain.

Neuer Name für ihre Firma und die Website soll auf eine neue Domain?

Domain-Switch – neuer Name, neue Domain

Soll der Name ihres Unternehmens geändert werden und/oder soll die bestehende Website auf eine neue Domain umziehen, spricht man vom Domain-Switch. Solange Sie dabei alle Inhalte umziehen und auf der neuen Domain bereitstellen, sind die besten Voraussetzungen vorhanden. Werden dann noch Weiterleitungen korrekt gesetzt, pendeln sich die Rankings innerhalb weniger Wochen ein. In diesem Szenario sind nur geringe Schwankungen in den Rankings zu erwarten. Sie können unter der neuen Domain den Erfolgskurs fortsetzen.

Vollständiger Domain-Switch nach Rebranding (Alle Inhalte der ursprünglichen Seite wurden auf die neue Domain übertragen).

Vollständiger Domain-Switch nach Rebranding (Alle Inhalte der ursprünglichen Seite wurden auf die neue Domain übertragen). Nach sieben Wochen erreicht die neue Domain bereits bessere Rankings als die Ursprungsdomain.

Betriebsaufspaltung – aus einer Domain werden zwei

Gliedern Sie einen Geschäftsbereich aus oder kommt es zur Betriebsaufspaltung, soll der Erfolg der Website erhalten bleiben. Da in diesem Schritt nur ein Teil der Inhalte auf eine neue Domain umgezogen wird, dauert der Prozess etwas länger als im oben beschriebenen Fall.

Ausgliederung eines Geschäftsbereichs und teilweiser Domain Switch. Nach sechs Monaten festigen sich die Rankings.

Ausgliederung eines Geschäftsbereichs und teilweiser Domain Switch. Nach sechs Monaten festigen sich die Rankings.

In der Einzelbetrachtung des ausgegliederten Geschäftsbereichs wurden die Rankings 1:1 auf die neue Domain übertragen.